Spiritual Direction

Spiritual direction encourages you to explore a closer relationship with God. In the midst of your busy life it is often difficult to notice God’s action in your daily affairs. Yet you long to know God’s presence and love.

In spiritual direction you reflect deeply on the experiences of your daily life. Gradually you may come to realize how God’s spirit is with you every day and everywhere. You discover that while you are seeking God, God has already been seeking you.

During your sessions you will be encouraged to pay attention to your experiences and to God’s nudges and leadings. You can expect a spiritual director to listen attentively and ask reflective questions. God is always the ultimate director.

Fee: $45/hour – Make a payment online.

Meet our Spiritual Directors

Sr. Renee Dreiling, OP – invites you to discover the surprises that God splashes in and among the pleasures and pains of life.                           Contact Sr. Renee – rdreiling@heartlandspirituality.org or 620-792-1232, Ext. 110

Philip St. Romain, D.Min – a Catholic layman, husband, father and author, Phil invites you to see the possibilities for a contemplative life in the midst of busy-ness.  Contact Phil – phil@shalomplace.com or 620-792-1232, Ext. 118

Marcia Berchek, OPA – offers a time to be fully present to God in the midst of the ordinary. Contact Marcia – mberchek@ruraltel.com or 620-792-1232, Ext. 101

Sr. Jolene Geier, OP – invites you to root your spiritual journey in the broader world view where issues of peace and justice affect your soul choices. Contact Sr Jolene – jolene@heartlandspirituality.org or 620-792-1232, Ext. 124

Sr. Esther Fiegel, OP – encourages you to tune into the graced and challenging “God-calling” moments of ordinary life.                                      Contact Sr. Esther – efiegel@oppeace.org or 620-792-1232, Ext. 527

Ann Axman, OPA – invites you to explore the daily moments as gifts from God. Contact Ann – ann@heartlandspirituality.org or                 620-792-1232, Ext. 116