Meet Our Staff

Sr. Renee Dreiling, OP (Dominican Sister of Peace) serves as co-director of the retreat center. She enjoys companioning with others to seek meaning in their daily experiences to bring wholeness and peace. Sr. Renee is also available for small group retreats and outreach programs. Contact Sr. Renee – rdreiling@heartlandspirituality.org

Ann Axman, OPA serves as co-director of the retreat center. Ann focuses on treating both the body and the soul through massage and spiritual direction. She is also available for small group retreats and outreach programs. Contact Ann – ann@heartlandspirituality.org

Philip St. Romain, D. Min. serves the retreat center with his skills in keeping the Internet Ministry fresh and  inspiring. He is also available for spiritual direction, small group retreats and outreach programs. Contact Philip – phil@shalomplace.com

Marcia Berchek, OPA is available for spiritual direction for those seeking to find God’s hand at work in their lives. Contact Marcia – mberchek@ruraltel.net

Sr. Esther Fiegel, OP (Dominican Sister of Peace) is available to meet with individuals for spiritual direction. She is especially gifted in providing support for caregivers and working with those experiencing grief. Contact Sr. Esther – efiegel@oppeace.org

Brenda Black uses her gift of hospitality in taking care of groups that rent space in our spiritual oasis. Contact Brenda – brenda@heartlandspirituality.org

Sr. Jolene Geier, OP (Dominican Sister of Peace) assists with hospitality and enjoys documenting our ministry by scrapbooking the events and happenings at the retreat center. Contact Sr. Jolene – jolene@heartlandspirituality.org